My Town
Close Panel

Recreation Commission

Contact Information:

240 Nahatan St
Westwood, MA  02090

Hours of Operation:

Mon 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tues 8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Wed 8:30 a.m - 4:30 p.m,.
Thu 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 
Fri 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Contact: Nicole Banks, Recreation Director
Ph: 781-461-0070


The Recreation Commission is an advisory and policy-making board representing the residents of Westwood. This board, consisting of residents appointed by the Board of Selectmen, advises and supports the year-round department programs, activities, and community events. The Recreation Commission also assists the department with the management and use of fields and recreation facilities on Town sites.

The goal of the commission is to ensure that the department provides diverse programming that stimulates physical, social, creative, athletic, and educational development.

2018-2019 Commission Members

Mitchell Katzman, Chair (2021)
Joyce Cannon, Vice Chair (2019)
Lynn Connors, Secretary (2020)
Ann Delaney, (2020)
Sheila Moylan (2019)
Bob Phillips (2021)

Paul Tucceri (2021)

Paul Aries, Associate Member (2021)

Elizabeth Phillips, Associate Member (2021)